Tags

, , ,

Weight 11st 8lbs (73.5kg)

Breakfast – smoothie

My usual smoothie recipe. Disaster struck as I have run out of Nutella. I love Nutella on everything now, and that’s a problem because it isn’t cheap and it probably isn’t that great for me especially when I’m not cycling.

Lunch – GIANT salad

Sometimes I think the salads that I make are actually too big to be good for me.

  • Mixed leaf salad
  • Vine tomatoes (from the grocers down the road)
  • Red onion
  • Pepper
  • Chicken covered in Nandos sauce
  • Uncle Ben’s Spicy Mexican whole grain rice
Dinner – straight out of the Co-op
  • Roasted Mediterranean vegetables (a lot of roasted red onion and 1 piece of courgette)
  • Stuffed mushroom
  • Crispy potato slices.

 

All in all this seemed like quite a good day with a lack of snacking but I did end up eating a peanut butter sandwich late in the evening. I’m also aware that I should have done some stretching yesterday or got out of the flat for a bit longer with me being unable to cycle this weekend.

I know that from Monday I’m going to have to start organising my food a bit more in advance to stop me from just picking at things when I get hungry. Ideally I want to start losing some weight before the end of October for the last Sportive I plan on riding this year – hopefully on  new bike.

