An early start after a late night, not helped by the amount of beer I drank last night after a reunion with some of the teachers of from my PGCE. I’d meant to get up and train this morning but then went out the window when I didn’t get home until 1 a.m.

Weight – 11st 6lbs (72.8kg) I don’t know how this happened after yesterday

Breakfast – the same as Tuesday’s breakfast
  • 1 sachet of porridge oats (Tesco)
  • 1/2 scoop of MyProtein Impact Diet Whey
  • 300ml unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 tablespoon Nutella

Approx. 400 calories (Thanks MyFitnessPal)

Snacks – I couldn’t help myself with the hangover controlling me
  • Medium Costa latte – apparently only 109 cal.
  • Tesco Southern Fried Chicken wrap 455 cal.
Lunch – Left over veggie chilli

I edited the original recipe (http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1755638/vegetable-and-bean-chilli) and added in some Quorn mince for a bit of extra protein.

According to the recipe on the website each portion comes in around 360 calories, so let’s call it 400 with the recipe edits I made.

Dinner – Veggie stir fry

Tesco’s own meat free chicken style pieces, satay stir fry sauce, Singapore noodles and stir-fry vegetables.

 

I did manage to drag myself into work this morning via Costa and Tesco for a bit of a snack. I think that going in a day early will help me feel more organised. My room certainly doesn’t look like a bomb site but I haven’t done any work on wall displays at this point. I’m going to let me form group design one of the display boards and keep the rest for different year group activities we do.

